SANGSTER SHIELD 2012 RESULTS

An apology from the Manager

Since publishing the results in the October/ November Break In & on the NZART Contests web page an entrant has contacted me & pointed out that I had allocated a branch count of 12 to 2 entrants but recorded a total of only 12 active branches. As we all know the maximum claim is always one less than the total since entrants may not claim their own branch.

I have carefully reviewed all logs & discovered that the 2 entrants concerned should both have been credited with 11 branches & not 12. The details I had overlooked were one claim for a non existent Branch 86 & the other for a low activity Branch 02 contact which I had not consistently deducted from all claimants.

This error is a basic one that I should have noticed long before publication.

The changes mean that Bill ZL3VZ moves into 1^{st} place for 2012 and Sid ZL2BIF becomes 2^{nd} equal with Barry Zl2LN.

Other awards are unaffected.

For the record I have submitted a fresh spreadsheet to record all of the changed positions.

Once again apologies to Sid & all contestants who deserve better accuracy.

73's Glenn ZL2KZ

Sangster Shield Amended Results 2012										
Sangster Shield - Open Section										
Place	Station	Name	0-5w	6w+	DX	Bchs	Pwr	Total	Branch	Equipment
1*	ZL3VZ	Bill Cousins	130	0	3	11	5w	7480	22	Icom IC-706, 80m C/F Dipole
2=	ZL2BIF	Sid McKain	123	0	2	11	5w	6985	72	Kenwood 820, Sky Wire Loop, Ladder line
2=*	ZL2LN	Barry Davenport	123	0	2	11	5w	6985	24	Yaesu FT847, 80/40 Trapped Dipole
4	ZL2AGY	Tony Marr	119	0	0	11	5w	6545	87	Elecraft K3, Inv V 10m up O/W fed. TR4W Log
5	ZL1AIH	Ken McCormack	95	0	2	11	5w	5445	29	Elecraft K2, 80m 1/4w vertical
6	ZL2AOH	Ralph Sutton	96	0	1	11	5w	5390	50	Kenwood TS-120-V. Dipole
7	ZL2AEL	Tony Locke	93	0	0	11	5w	5115	69	Kenwood TS-570D, 5 Band Hygain Vertical
8	ZL1BWG	Bruce Scahill	91	0	0	11	5w	5005	28	K'wd 120V, G5RV, Marconi Admiralty Key
9	ZL2KZ	Glenn Kingston	69	0	1	10	5w	3550	50	H/Brew valve xcvr, BLY87A final, 1/2w dipole
10	ZL2AQL	Mike Spearman	75	0	0	9	5w	3375	88	Yaesu FT101Z, FTC-902 Tuner, Dipole Ant.
11	ZL2BHD	Graeme Bateman	67	0	0	10	5w	3350	87	Yaesu FT7B. 80m Horizontal Loop
12	ZL2ALJ	Tony Fletcher	50	0	1	10	5w	2600	50	TS120S, End Fed 130' Wire Antenna
13	ZL2JU	Les Jury	41	0	0	10	5w	2050	16	Elecraft K3. Emtron tuner, 80m o/w fed Dipole
14*	ZL4IM	John Norton	37	0	0	9	5w	1665	8	TS850s. 2 half waves in phase 80' up.
15	ZL2BIT	Joe Willan	18	0	0	9	5w	810	27	Not advised
16	ZL2AKW	Trevor King	19	0	0	6	5w	570	50	JRCNSD-515
Transistor Trophy (Opr licensed less than 1 year)										
		None this year								
Arthur Stevens South Island Trophy										
1	ZL3VZ	Bill Cousins	130	0	3	11	5w	7480	22	Icom IC-706, 80m C/F Dipole
2	ZL2LN	Barry Davenport	123	0	2	11	5w	6985	24	Yaesu FT847, 80/40 Trapped Dipole
3	ZL4IM	John Norton	37	0	0	9	5w	1665	8	TS850s. 2 half waves in phase 80' up.
Arthur Stevens entrants are also valid entrants to the open section above										